Regatta Information

Spectator Ferry

The Lady Brisbane will be available on Monday 31 December and Saturday 5 January. Tickets available for the Lady Brisbane through online booking which will depart from the Willian Gunn Jetty near Darling Point Sailing Squadron 30 minutes prior to the start of the first race of the day. Children under 13 years of age are free.

Onboard drinks and dry snacks available during the race.    Get Tickets

Accommodation

A range of accommodation may still be available in the Wynnum-Manly area.

Manly Harbour Village

http://manlyharbourvillage.com/wynnum-manly-tourism-visitor-information-centre/accommodation/

Manly Hotel

http://www.manlyhotel.com/accommodation-in-manly/

Camping at Royal Qld Yacht Squadron

Email for more information: fergus@rqys.com.au

Schedule

The 16ft and 13ft Skiff Nationals will be held at DPSS 29 December 2018 until 5 January 2019.

Saturday 29th Dec – Boat drop off and registration

Sunday 30th Dec – Heat 1 (14:00)

Monday 31st Dec – Heat 2 (13:00) & Heat 3 (After Heat 2)

Tuesday 1st Jan – Lay Day

Wednesday 2nd Jan – Heat 4 (14:00)

Thursday 3rd Jan – Heat 5 (14:00)

Friday 4th Jan – Heat 6 (14:00)

Saturday 5th Jan – Heat 7 (13:00) ‘Old Skiffies Day’ & Presentation Night

Social – after racing

Saturday 29th Dec – Welcome BBQ 6:30pm at DPSS

Sunday 30th Dec – Food truck and drinks at DPSS

Monday 31st Dec – New Year’s Eve Beach Party with live band next door at MBTBC

Wednesday 2 Jan – DPSS BBQ and drinks at DPSS

Thursday 3 Jan  – Food truck and drinks at DPSS

Friday 4 Jan – Food truck and drinks at DPSS

Sat 5 Jan – ‘Old Skiffies Day’; Presentation night at MBTBC with live band

Regatta T-Shirts

Regatta T-shirts can be pre ordered for $20 and picked up at registration. Shits can also be purchased online and posted by GMD. https://www.gmdirect.com.au/collections/australian-16-13ft-skiff-championships/

Support Boats

Any support boats or coach boats will need to be registered please email dpssmanly@hotmail.com marina berths have been made available out the front of DPSS for support boats. Must have current insurance